The week in review

They say it never rains in southern California.  They lied.  Who are they anyway?  Do they know Pete?  Do they know the way to San Jose?  Do they know who invented liquid soap and why?  To sum up:  this week has been somewhat – what’s the word? – oh, crappy.  Not in the sense that anything really terrible happened.  More in the lack of anything happening.  Made no progress on the job front.  Made some premature day trades, which are no longer “day” trades.  Paid bills.  Was going to do some landscaping today, but the mist is mocking me.

I feel like I’m on Lost, leading sideways lives.  Only I’m not hanging with Evangilene Lilly.  I’m enjoying my free time, hanging with the kids, and exploring San Clemente.  I’m never bored.  On the other hand, the angst of not getting a job is eating at me.  Rejections and offer renegs aren’t helping.

Held Josh’s first real field practice yesterday.  It went well.  Parents played nicely.  Kids did good.  Except they were starting to wonder why Josh wasn’t playing in the minors league.  Gonna try to get out and give Josh some extra practice.

Plans for the weekend:  might head to beach, weather permitting, to watch a local surf tournament; another practice sunday morn, which I had to move earlier due to the superbowl which will now cause some kids to be late due to church; veg out and watch the superbowl commercials:  who dat gonna interrupt my commercials?  oh, the game.

Really cool metaphor Josh used in an original story:  tsunami of snot

This entry was posted in little league, week in review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment